Alabama 500

 The Alabama 500 race is one of four NASCAR Cup Series races at present keep running with restrictor plates, the others being the Alabama 500 in May, theAlabama 500 and the Daytona 500 Through 1996 In 2009 the race moved once more this opportunity to November 1 as a major aspect of a realignment concurrence with Atlanta and Fontana where Fontana earned a race in the Chase and Atlanta picked up the Labor Day end of the week race.

Alabama 500

Alabama 500

Talladega may not be the Alabama 500 Round of 12 disposal race any more, yet the mammoth 2.66 mile superspeedway is as yet a tremendous trump card and will go far toward figuring out which drivers will be in position to proceed onward to the following round of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs.

To give some examples, there was Ron Bouchard sneaking by Darrell Waltrip for the win in 1981, Bill Elliott making up two laps on the field in 1985 to win, Bobby Allison taking out a segment of fencing yet not going into the show off in 1987 to begin the restrictor plate period, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

winning four Talladega races in succession, Brad Keselowski turning Carl Edwards to win in 2009, Jimmie Johnson beating Clint Bowyer to the line by .002 seconds in 2011, and David Ragan taking his underdog Front Row Motorsports group to triumph path in 2013, alongside numerous others.

There’s a reason fans originate from distant locations abroad to witness dashing at Talladega and that capriciousness is a major piece of it.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *